The Silver Dimes – Electrifying (2018)

The Silver Dimes - Electrifying (2018) Full Album

Artist: The Silver Dimes
Title: Electrifying
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Self Released
Genre: Electric Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 49:26
Total Size: 337 MB
117 MB

Electrifying Tracklist:

1. Better Man (3:46)
2. Copper Cat Blues (3:27)
3. You Don’t Do That No More (3:42)
4. Blues Won’t Leave Me Alone (2:32)
5. Electrifying (6:16)
6. Doin’ Time (5:37)
7. Always Stay (Never Go Away) (4:20)
8. She’s Gone (3:31)
9. Someday I’ll Stay (4:26)
10. Double Trouble (7:39)
11. Time To Go (4:04)

The Silver Dimes encountered an unexpected success after making the first EP and the live performances. Original members of the legenday ‘The Red Devils’ were thrilled and made their compliments while online blues stations from over the world picked up the songs and kept on playing them to date.
The band took their time to create original new music and explore the boundaries of blues and roots music, without losing the feel of the first EP. Most songs were born spontaneously during rehearsals with every member adding a personal touch. To keep the music as alive as possible, the whole cd was recorded live in the studio within 3 days!
The cd knows a great deal of variance, with referals to the music of legendary blues perfomers as The Red Devils, BB King, Albert King, Link Wray, Otis Rush, Muddy Waters, Johnny Guitar Watson, Howlin Wolf and others.
With the new cd the band hopes to fulfil expectations of fans and followers. The cd contains 10 original songs and a cover of the great slow blues ‘Double Trouble’ by Otis Rush. Totaly different are the funky ‘Always Stay (Never Go Away)’ and the swinging ‘You Don’t Do That No More’.
The solid ‘Copper Cat Blues’ refers to the bands’ first gig in brewery The Copper Cat (De Koperen Kat)..
Slowing down with three emotional songs, ‘Doin’ Time’, ‘She’s Gone’ and ‘Blues Won’t Leave Me Alone’.
‘Electifying’, ‘Better Man’ and ‘Someday I´ll Stay’ are heavy and energetic shuffles and presents the same energy as the band shows live on stage. The same goes for the last song, the angry uptempo ‘Time To Go’.

Download Link – Buy Premium for maximum speed

Download Link – Buy Premium for maximum speed

Add Comment